Telivet

Cosy, crazy, human.

Houston.

Kategori: Vardag

Sometimes I think, what would my life look like if I didn't go to that science fair 4 years ago? I wouldn't meet my future colleages and friends. Maybe I wouldn't start studying engineering. Maybe I wouldn't live in Lund. Maybe I would never meet the people I love most of all. Maybe I wouldn't have the chance to travel and work at the same time. Maybe I wouldn't believe in myself enough to try to pursue a degree and a carrier in the fields I might dream about. What would those fields be tho? Maybe I wouldn't care about the environment, maybe I wouldn't be vegan. I know that the people I met these years have changed who I am in every way. (Ok almost, I mean, I will never stop singing and dancing. Deal with it). It would be a different life. Also, I know I would not have spent the last week in Houston! Let's check it out. 
I was supervising and guiding these two young women around the science fair I-SWEEEP aswell as downtown Houston. They seemed to enjoy the week and the office liked my posts on fb, insta and the travel blog so I feel like I did my job. I have a hard time getting this. This is my job. 
Arrived in Texas. 
This is the morning view from our roof top terrace! Houston, what are you made of?? 
Discovery Green.
George R. Brown Convention Center! 
Convention District.
Some sunsets.
 
So I met a local that showed me around at night after the event. I found a pride wall! If you don't think there is enough pictures of me in this blog these photos might give you a clue why. 
Happy tho! This area, Montrose, felt a bit like they hid a small Berlin in Houston. And you all know I love Berlin.
Daylight came again and this is the hotel we stayed at. 
Street art!!
Space city ♥
As the sky reflects in these windows the entrepreneur spirit was reflected off the city. Came back to Lund with a little bit more energy than I left with. Mental strength, that is! My body was completely exhausted. (Why is there a dick on the wall?)
Oh, dog bones. Whatever. So, like I wrote on my instagram. You are wacko, diverse, sunny, colorful. Until next time, stay bright. ♥ 
Kommentera inlägget här: